The Duke of Edinburgh’s International Award is available to all 14–25 year olds, regardless of their background

The Award is comprised of three levels each progressively more challenging


For those over 14 years old


For those over 15 years old


For those over 16 years old

Participants are required to complete four sections at each level: Service, Skill, Physical Recreation and Adventurous Journey. Gold level, participants also complete a Residential Project

In The News

  • Diamond Challenge

    January 29, 2016

    Celebrate 60 years of the Award internationally by taking part in the Diamond Challenge   As part of the Duke of Edinburgh’s International Diamond Anniversary celebrations we’re …

  • Happy Australia Day

    January 25, 2016

    With over 35,000 Participants, from diverse places, with different backgrounds, and each with a unique story to tell we all come together as one Australian Duke of Ed community …

  • NSW Premier's Volunteer Recognition Program

    December 15, 2015

    NSW Minister for Multiculturalism, John Ajaka MLC, presented eleven Duke of Edinburgh’s International Award Participants with The Premier’s Volunteer Recognition Program certificates at a ceremony at NSW Parliament …


Latest Video

Experiences that last a lifetime!

Hear first hand from participants about the Award.

Award Stories