Zip Industries logo


In October 2009, The Duke of Ed Ambassador Program was launched by Her Excellency Prof. Marie Bashir, NSW Governor, and HRH Prince Edward, Earl of Wessex, at a ceremony in Sydney.

The Duke of Ed Ambassadors are both leaders and grass-root members of the community who use their talent, position and/or network to promote the value, relevance and importance of The Duke of Ed for young people in Australia. Their support helps to us continue our work to expand and develop the Program Australia wide, especially supporting disadvantaged young people to participate and access the program. 

As part of our 50th Anniversary celebrations in 2012 our mission is to grow our Ambassadors Program to secure 50 new Ambassadors around the country .


Who would make a good Ambassador?

Ambassadors need to be passionate about young people and understand how The Duke of Ed can assist and ensure young people achieve their full potential. 

“Developing young people to their maximum potential is one of the most important goals for today’s society and therefore The Duke of Edinburgh’s Award is more relevant than ever, and I encourage everyone to support this great organisation.”
Ambassador Mr Gary Rowe, CEO, Safety Action Pty Ltd


The Commitment of our Ambassadors  

  • To provide a financial donation of $25,000 (100% tax deductible) payable over a five-year period, that goes directly towards supporting Award Projects.
  • To introduce active new Ambassadors to the Ambassador Program to broaden the reach of The Duke of Edinburgh’s Award Australia wide.
  • To advocate for The Duke of Edinburgh’s Award across all sectors to assist in raising funds and awareness.


Further Information

If you are interested in the Ambassador Program and would like further information, please contact CEO Peter Kaye on (02) 8280 8600 (option 3) or

Our Ambassadors

Mrs Patricia Bohnenn-Sproule

Mrs and Mrs Michael and Angelique Boileau

Mr and Mrs Charlie and Anne Bontempo

Ms Kim Brislane

Mrs Charlie Buchanan                           

Ms Joanna Collins

Mr Michael Crouch AO

Mrs Shanny Crouch                

Mrs and Mrs Ted and Dianne Egan

Dr Linda English

Mr Andrew Forrest

Dr Leslie Green

Mr Maurice Green AM and Mrs Christina Green

Mr Robert Gerard AO and Mrs Fay Gerard

Mrs Deborah Hamilton

Mr and Mrs Stephen and Kerrie Hauville

Mr Dick Honan

Ms Anita Jacoby

Mr Andrew James

Mr and Mrs Bill and Elizabeth James

Mr Tom Jeavons-Fellows

Mr and Mrs Haniff and Roseline Kassim

Mr and Mrs Tony and Gwenyth Lennon

Mr David Lovelock

Mrs Sue Maple-Brown

Mr and Mrs Murray and Chaise McHenry

Mr Charlie Miller OAM

Mr Robert Moore II

Mr Nick Mole

Mr John Mousellis

Ms Jocelyn Murphy AM and Mr Ron Murphy 

Sir Eric Neal AC CVO and Lady Joan Neal AM

The Hon Sandra Nori

Mr and Mrs Ross and Jenny Lee Norgard

Mr Rodney Norman APM

Mr David Paradice

Mr John Pascoe AO CVO

Mr Nick Paspaley AC

Mr Grant Patterson

Mr Matthew Power

Mr Christopher Rowe

Mr and Mrs Gary and Dawn Rowe

Ms Angela Scott

Mrs Judith St Baker

Mr and Mrs Philip and Peta St Baker

Mr Trevor St Baker

Mr and Mrs Greg and Lorraine Stagbouer

Mr and Mrs Joanna and Bruce Sturgess

Mr Peter Weiss AO

Ms Carla Zampatti AC